Love, Despite

Talk about the picket fence ūüôā not as rosy as it seems. Definitely requires hard work.

Tell It Slant Mama

¬†Before I married my husband, I told him to make sure that he was marrying me for who I was that day,¬†and not for any future changes he hoped to have¬†wrought¬†in me¬†through the ‚Äútransforming‚ÄĚ power of marriage.¬†Though we were both young, I had seen enough¬†unhappy marriages to make me wary of the institution, and who wants to be institutionalized, really?¬†¬†I had no question that I wanted to spend the rest of my life with him, but I wanted us to start off¬†with¬†as little illusion as possible.¬† I wanted to know that he saw me, and not some airbrushed version of a girl to be placed on a pedestal.¬† It is easy to fall in love if you believe all the fairy tales and movies.¬† Beautiful women with flowing hair and flawless skin meet muscled men with pure hearts and chivalrous intentions and they ride off to his¬†manor with servants aplenty‚Ķ

View original post 668 more words

Leave a Reply

